Galaxy Television Menu

Court Convicts Five Internet Fraudsters in Osogbo

Court Convicts Five Internet Fraudsters in Osogbo

The economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibadan Zonal Office, have secured the conviction of five internet fraudsters in Osogbo, the Osun State capital.

Four of the convicts, Oyeyinka Damilare Malik, Abdullahi Olanrewaju Owopade, Temitope Dare Osanyintoba and Adedayo Oluwagbenro Ogunkoya, were convicted and sentenced on Tuesday, June 16, 2020 by Justices Nathaniel Ayo-Emmanuel and Peter Lifu of the Federal High Court, Osogbo, Osun State.

The fifth convict Afeez Dayo was convicted by Justice Lifu, On Wednesday, June 17, 2020, after pleading guilty to an amended one-count charge of fraudulent impersonation, contrary to Section 22(2)(b)(iv) of the Cybercrimes (Prohibition, Prevention etc.) Act, 2015 and punishable under Section 22(3) of the same Act.


Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: